IOSH Council election results announced

Twelve IOSH members have been elected to the Institution’s Council.

They have been chosen from a record 46 candidates and will serve for three years, joining existing Council members, from the AGM on 17 September.

They are:

Diana Salmon* Akhil Ananthakrishnan
Keith Hole Joanne Price
Kate Field Jessy Gomes
Natasha Graham Matthew Jackson
Steve Pulling* Mark James*
Ciarán Delaney* Richard McIvor*

Council represents IOSH members, holding the Board of Trustees accountable for its performance against key responsibilities on their behalf. It also debates key strategic, professional and policy issues.

A total of 2,624 votes were cast in the election, a turnout of 5.7%.

IOSH would like to thank all members who voted or put themselves forward for election, and congratulates the candidates who have been elected.

*Denotes were already serving on Council and have been re-elected.

Marcus Boocock
Communications Officer +44 (0)116 257 3139
  • Influencing
  • Leadership
  • All
  • Member news